The Collected Works of Jules Verne in English
0,99 €
Haut de page

The Collected Works of Jules Verne in English

This carefully crafted ebook: “The Collected Works of Jules Verne in English” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Table of Contents:
Five Weeks In A Balloon - 1863
A Journey To The Center Of The Earth - 1864
The Adventures Of Captain Hatteras - 1864
From The Earth To The Moon - 1865
In Search Of The Castaways - 1865
20,000 Leagues Under The Sea - 1869
Around The Moon - 1869
Around The World In Eighty Days - 1872
The Fur Country - 1872
The Mysterious Island - 1874
The Survivors Of The Chancellor - 1874
Michael Strogoff - 1876
Off On A Comet - 1877
The Underground City (or The Child of the Cavern) - 1877
Dick Sand, A Captain at Fifteen - 1878
Eight Hundred Leagues On The Amazon - 1881
Godfrey Morgan - 1882
Robur The Conqueror - 1886
The Purchase of the North Pole (or Topsy-Turvy) - 1889
The Adventures Of A Special Correspondent (or Claudius Bombarnac) - 1893
Facing The Flag - 1896
An Antarctic Mystery - 1897
The Master Of The World - 1904

Novellas & Stories:
A Voyage In A Balloon (Or A Drama In The Air) - 1851
Master Zacharius Or The Clockmaker Who Lost His Soul - 1854
A Winter Amid The Ice - 1855
The Blockade Runners - 1871
Doctor Ox’s Experiment (Or A Fantasy Of Dr Ox) - 1872
In The Year 2889 – 1889

Jules Verne (1828-1905) was a French novelist who pioneered the genre of science fiction.A true visionary with an extraordinary talent for writing adventure stories, his writings incorporated the latest scientific knowledge of his day and envisioned technological developments that were years ahead of their time. Verne wrote about undersea, air, and space travel long before any navigable or practical craft were invented. Verne wrote over 50 novels and numerous short stories.

paru en févr.
0,99 €
Voir la compatibilité de vos supports

Sur la même thématique

Avis et commentaires

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Donner mon avis
  • EAN : 9788026804659
  • Date de parution : 26/02/14